News  » Athletics Results

Last updated 2:44 PM on 3 August 2017
On the go! 

Zone Athletics Results

On Friday 23rd June we had a record number of participants at the Illawarra Zone Athletics Championships. All students displayed excellent behaviour and sportsmanship on the day and are to be congratulated for their efforts and enthusiasm.

For the first time in a very long time we had a Zone Age Champion. Congratulations to Ramses of Year 7 who was the 12 years boys Illawarra Zone Athletics Age Champion.

Thank you to Mr Abbott for his superb job as team manager, ensuring that CHS had entrants in all of the events on the day.

A big well done to the following students who have qualified for the Regional Athletics Championships on the 4th August in Canberra:

Ramses Munro, Dylan Curtin, Harry Dawson, Ruby-lee Paterson,  Erin Grimshaw, Lewis Grimshaw, Shane Jores, Mawutu Makatia, Ptolemy Munro, Gabbie Nimeti, Melati Nimeti, Eduan Van Edan and Jordan Murphy.


Athletics Age Champions 2017

We have now finalised the 2017 Athletics School Age Champions for 2017.

Congratulations to the following students:



Boys Age Champion

Girls Age Champion

12 Years

Ramses Munro

Taylah Findlay

13 Years

Dylan Curtin

Kalani Hodgkins

14 Years

Ptolemy Munro

Ruby-lee Paterson

15 Years

Lewis Grimshaw

Erin Grimshaw

16 Years

Ammon Munro

Tieran MacDonald

17+ Years

Mawutu Makatia

Tasmine Lown